summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG')
-rw-r--r--modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG55
1 files changed, 55 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG b/modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG
new file mode 100644
index 00000000..1476b579
--- /dev/null
+++ b/modules/pam_unix/CHANGELOG
@@ -0,0 +1,55 @@
+$Id$
+
+* Mon Aug 16 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@pld.org.pl>
+- fixed reentrancy problems
+
+* Sun Jul 4 21:03:42 PDT 1999
+
+- temporarily removed the crypt16 stuff. I'm really paranoid about
+ crypto stuff and exporting it, and there are a few too many 's-box'
+ references in the code for my liking..
+
+* Wed Jun 30 1999 Steve Langasek <vorlon@netexpress.net>
+- further NIS+ fixes
+
+* Sun Jun 27 1999 Steve Langasek <vorlon@netexpress.net>
+- fix to uid-handling code for NIS+
+
+* Sat Jun 26 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- merged MD5 fix and early failure syslog
+ by Andrey Vladimirovich Savochkin <saw@msu.ru>
+- minor fixes
+- added signal handler to unix_chkpwd
+
+* Fri Jun 25 1999 Stephen Langasek <vorlon@netexpress.net>
+- reorganized the code to let it build as separate C files
+
+* Sun Jun 20 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- fixes in pam_unix_auth, it incorrectly saved and restored return
+ value when likeauth option was used
+
+* Tue Jun 15 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- added NIS+ support
+
+* Mon Jun 14 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- total rewrite based on pam_pwdb module, now there is ONE pam_unix.so
+ module, it accepts the same options as pam_pwdb - all of them correctly ;)
+ (pam_pwdb dosn't understand what DISALLOW_NULL_AUTHTOK means)
+
+* Tue Apr 20 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- Arghhh, pam_unix_passwd was not updating /etc/shadow when used with
+ pam_cracklib.
+
+* Mon Apr 19 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- added "remember=XXX" option that means 'remember XXX old passwords'
+ Old passwords are stored in /etc/security/opasswd, there can be
+ maximum of 400 passwords per user.
+
+* Sat Mar 27 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- added crypt16 to pam_unix_auth and pam_unix_passwd (check only, this algorithm
+ is too lame to use it in real life)
+
+* Sun Mar 21 1999 Jan RÍkorajski <baggins@mimuw.edu.pl>
+- pam_unix_auth now correctly behave when user has NULL AUTHTOK
+- pam_unix_auth returns PAM_PERM_DENIED when seteuid fails
+